You are here

Register of Federal and State Governmental Units

Pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 5003(e), listed below are the current addresses of federal and state governmental units on file with this Court. We will revise this list annually and/or when the Court is notified of an address change.

Please check all petitions and documents to verify that you are using the correct address. Because the petitioner is responsible for listing correct addresses on matrices and documents, the Court will not add these address to any petitions or papers unless required by law.

Department of Veterans Affairs
Office of Regional Counsel
345 Perry Hill Road
Montgomery, AL  36109
State of California Franchise Tax Board
Bankruptcy Section, MA: A-340
P.O. Box 2952
Sacramento, CA  95812-2952
Internal Revenue Service
P.O. Box 7346
Philadelphia, PA  19101-7346
U.S. Attorney General
U.S. Department of Justice
950 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, D.C.  20530-0001
Massachusetts Department of Revenue
Collections Bureau/Bankruptcy Unit
P. O. Box 7090
Boston, MA  02204-7090
U.S. Department of Agriculture/Centralized Servicing Center
Rural Housing Service
P. O. Box 6689
St. Louis, MO  63166
NOTE: Formerly Federal Housing Adm.
Oklahoma Employment Security Commission
Attn:  Legal Department
P.O. Box 53039
Oklahoma City, OK  73152-3039
U.S. Department of Education
61 Forsyth St. SW, Ste 19T70
Atlanta, GA  30303
Social Security Administration
Office of the General Counsel, Region IV
61 Forsyth Street, S.W.
Suite 20T45
Atlanta, GA  30303
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
Regional Director
Branch of Reorganization, Atlanta Regional Office
950 East Paces Ferry Road Suite 900
Atlanta, GA  30326
State of Alabama Department of Revenue
Legal Division
P.O. Box 320001
Montgomery, AL  36132-0001
U.S. Small Business Administration
Georgia District Office
233 Peachtree Street NE, Suite 300
Atlanta, GA  30303

updated October 1, 2021