You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 2018-02-21

Attn: All Northern District Bankruptcy Attorneys
 
The Court will hold a meeting on Monday, March 5, 2018, at 12:00 p.m. in the 341 Meeting Room on the Second Floor of the Seybourn H...

Fri, 2018-02-16

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Alabama, Western Division, is accepting applications for a term law clerk. This is a full-time, 40 hour per week position that may require some travel.  A law clerk to a United...

Wed, 2018-02-14

The Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Alabama is seeking qualified applicants for a Systems Analyst/Programmer. This position is located in the Information Technology (IT) department and reports to the Director of IT. The Systems...

Mon, 2018-01-08

 The bankruptcy court will be closed

Monday, February 19, 2018,

in observance of President's Day...

Mon, 2017-09-25

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Alabama's new Chapter 13 Plan, with Java...

Thu, 2017-10-26

In preparation of upcoming changes, PACER users are encouraged to upgrade their existing PACER accounts now.  Please open the attached document for instructions.  

Mon, 2017-10-16

NEW PLAN - TRAINING OPPORTUNITIES

Birmingham:
On November 1, 2017, at 2:30 pm and November 3, 2017, at 10:00 am the Chapter 13 Trustee’s Office for the ND AL,...

Wed, 2017-10-18

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Alabama announces that revisions to the Local Rules will become effective on December 1, 2017.  A redline version of the Local Rules may be viewed ...

Fri, 2017-08-18

A free, two hour CLE will be presented by Chief Judge James J. Robinson; Alyssa Ross, Law Clerk to Hon. James J. Robinson; and Linda B. Gore, Chapter 13 Trustee regarding the new Chapter 13 Plan.

The CLE will be from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m...

Thu, 2017-06-22
The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of Alabama is increasing the maximum attorney compensation exempt from fee application, pursuant to Bankr. N.D. Ala. Rule 2016-1(1), to $3,500.00 for debtors with below median income or $3,...

Pages